TEIGNBRIDGE LOCALITY (COUNTY) COMMITTEE

4 July 2019

Present:-

Devon County Council:-

Councillors S Barker, J Hook, J Brook, J Clatworthy, A Dewhirst, G Gribble (Chair), R Peart and S Russell

Teignbridge District Council:-

Councillor Sheila Cook, Teignbridge DC

Apologies:-

Councillors A Connett and G Hook

* 43 <u>Election of Chair</u>

It was MOVED by Councillor Barker and SECONDED by Councillor Russell and

RESOLVED: that Councillor Gribble be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

* 44 <u>Election of Vice-Chair</u>

It was MOVED by Councillor Barker and SECONDED by Councillor Clatworthy and

RESOLVED: that Councillor Peart be elected Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

* 45 <u>Minutes</u>

It was MOVED by Councillor Gribble and SECONDED by Councillor Brook and

RESOLVED: that the minutes of the meeting held on 28 February 2019 be signed as a correct record.

46 <u>Council/Cabinet Forward Plan and Scrutiny Work Programme</u>

The Committee noted the Council/Cabinet Forward Plan and the Scrutiny Work Programme were available for inspection by using the links below, in the event that the Committee may wished to provide evidence to specific Task Groups or otherwise comment upon specific areas of activity to the appropriate Scrutiny Committee or the Cabinet. http://democracy.devon.gov.uk/mgPlansHome.aspx?bcr=1

47 Dates for Future Meetings

All meetings to be held at Teignbridge District Council, Forde House, Newton Abbot (morning, time to be confirmed). 14 November 2019 5 March 2020. Please use link below for County Council Calendar of Meetings; http://democracy.devon.gov.uk/mgCalendarMonthView.aspx?GL=1&bcr=1

***DENOTES DELEGATED MATTER WITH POWER TO ACT**

The Meeting started at 11.35 am and finished at 11.40 am